Everybody’s Doing It

January 1, 2009 at 11:53 am | Posted in 20 Something Bloggers, Blogosphere | 7 Comments

The Year In Bloggy Review

January started off quiet in the blog world as I was still lusting over our Christmas Vacay to NY and proved to you all just how much of a Renthead I had become. We celebrated our first “birthday” with Ellie and I shared her story of the way she came to be ours. There were semis and interstates involved.

In February, I had the Best. Idea. Ever. and we are still going strong! I cried on the side of a bypass and I got angry about my husband’s “veteran status.” Apparently it was therapeutic and I felt the need to further clarify my view on war, which led to a good friend of mine, who is in Iraq right now, gave us his view to even it out. I did that thing every dog owner said they would never do and if they do do it- they lie about it. 

March started with me breaking Hubby’s heart. Don’t touch a man’s stuff without permission, especially his mixed tapes. I finally stopped ignoring all the signs and quit my job. It was the best thing I have EVER done. We took a snow day and I almost killed the Hubby in a fit of tax-related stress. The five year anniversary of the war in Iraq hit me hard and I wrote my favorite post to date. It has opened many doors which I am very excited about. I ended my emotionally charged month of change by crying my eyes out with two girlfriends at our favorite show.

April came and we had to basically kick “that girl” out of our book club and I spent my last day at my job. I had to have a friend console me in public and I almost had an altercation at the dog park. Don’t mess with my babies. Seriously, the ugly comes out. The girls started our semi-annual clothes swap. It has saved me a ton of mulah and kept Dave Ramsey off my back. Hubby and I celebrated five years of marriage and I introduced you to the crazy neighbors who are still as crazy. Mrs. Lilac and I tried to save the world thru a sweet little kitty and I almost had a nervous breakdown giving her up

May came with a great surprise when we found out my nephew was in fact A BOY! While canoeing with family I realized my Ellie would die for me before my Hubby would. And all the anticipation came to realization when the movie we had all been waiting for came!

And that is the first part of the year. It really has flown by. Looking back I can say that I have made changes for the better in my life this year. Many things have come and gone and the future is bright. I am eager to see what this new year holds!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i got tickets to rent when it comes to cleveland very soon with the ORIGINAL mark and roger – i may die/cry.

  2. It was quite the year!!!

    I hope you have a wonderful 2009! =)

  3. Wow that is a full year. great recap! Happy New Year!

  4. you had an insane year! i can not believe we were at different showings of RENT on the same day, how random is that?! i can not wait to see them in philly with adam and anthony reprising their roles. 🙂

    happy 2009 my love! may it bring you wonderful things. 🙂

  5. I hope you have a great 2009! 🙂

  6. Happy New year my friend.. I hope 2009 is a great one for you!!! xoxo

  7. I know you had an exciting year, and I know this one is going to be even better. And I get to see you in less than a month!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

