New Music Fantasticness

December 10, 2008 at 9:59 am | Posted in Music | 6 Comments
Tags:

Well, I survived another windy Whole Foods adventure last night with no huge incidents. Well, except the fact that it has been raining cats and dogs here in Nashville and we spent the evening dodging wind and rain. Even the birds were crazy yesterday. I felt like I was in an Alfred Hitchcock episode with all the crazy starling birds flying around the neighborhood like a hurricane was coming. It was unsettling to say the least. Sidenote: those birds will always creep me out and remind of me of Silence of the Lambs. What? Just me? Ok, moving on then.

I want to let you all know that my dear friend Kate of Jill and Kate has a new EP coming out today! I know many of you ask me what is new on the Ipod or for music suggestions so go get it!!!

Now! Today!

You can gift it, you can enjoy it yourself, you can fall in love with their music too. Besides being ridicuously talented musicians and songwriters (just LISTEN to the harmonies) they are beautiful women on the inside too. I could go on and on about what a great person Kate is. I have been privileged to know her for the past few months. You would not even believe all the wonderful things I would tell you. She comes from an aweseome family who gives of themselves everyday to change the world for the better. She is such a giving and genuine person and I for one love to support people like her in the entertainment industry! 

These girls are the real deal! (Hello, they sing back-up for Kelly Clarkson-talented much?!) Be a dear and go download their CD from itunes (just click on the banner). And for you international readers, you can find it on CD BABY as well! It’s just 5.94!

Seriously guys, put down your Grande Mocha Frappaccino with three shots of whatever and get this-pronto!  It is like the price of a decent Starbucks except, let’s be real, it will stay with your forever! If you don’t purchase and hear the whole song, Finding My Own Way, I feel very sorry for you. So, head over to their blog and say HELLO and they will send you a Christmas card as well! No, really, they would love to hear from you! Tell them I sent ya! 

Go! Buy! Gift!

Support the good in the world.

Love.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You had me at harmonies… i’m such a sucker for songs w/ great harmonies

  2. I love Kelly Clarkson!!!! and whole foods, lol….

  3. you friends are lucky to have you singing (pun intended) their praises : )

  4. How fun! I’m going to check them out now because I am a total sucker for good harmonies. Yay for them!

  5. I will check it out, thanks for the heads up friend! P.S. We need to get together to talk about the Shack. ASAP.

  6. I got your scarf in the mail!! Hooray!! I blogged about it, too:

    http://joyouslittlewife.blogspot.com/2008/12/brown-paper-packages-tied-up-with.html

    thanks SO much


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

