Random Stuff and Help Wanted

December 2, 2008 at 7:23 pm | Posted in Blogosphere, Photos | 36 Comments

Just a few things:

  • Tonight I am just sitting here in my pjs (yes, already), having eaten some yummy Chinese take-out (shhh, Hubby is not here tonight and it wasn’t in the budget), and planning my coming week and wow, I am already in slight panic mode about the fact that Christmas is coming so soon! I just agreed to do some alot of extra things these next few weeks and right now I am feeling well, overwhelmed. And I hate that. -Insert annoying childish whine.
  • On Saturday I am having a group of ladies over for an annual gift exchange/Christmas Party and every single box of Christmas decorations is still in storage. Yeah, not good.
  • I am super stoked that the partner results came back for the scarf swap. I am, however, very intimidated that I was paired to swap scarves with THE Talia who has orchestrated and organized this entire shindig. This basically cements the fact that everyone and their grandma is going to tune into her blog to see what awesome scarf she gets in recognition of orchestrating this entire awesome event. I am a knitting failure so I will be scouring every store here in Nashville to find the cutest and most original scarf available so as not to be a total failure in the scarf swap department. I don’t want to be “that girl who totally got Talia a lame scarf when she put so much time and effort into the swap.” No pressure though. Eeek.
  • AND finally I need help. Serious help. I need to choose a picture of Hubby and I for a little project that will be revealed ohh, soon-wait for it! So you guys get to help me out! Which picture should I use? Yes, most of you know what I am talking about and it is for THAT!

 

 

 

*Choosing from this bunch makes me seriously aware of why we need to book a photoshoot for an updated picture-STAT.

**Sorry some of these are too huge and such. I am not a photoshop girl. I wish I was. Really.

So, help me out people!

36 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have no idea what this is for…

    But I love the first one! 🙂

  2. i vote on picture 1 or 3, even though all are adorable 🙂

    and i’m slightly nervous about my scarf swap too since i read my partner’s blog regularly so i don’t want to let her down, oy, haha.

  3. There are some adorable pictures! My favorite one is where you are wearing hats with the city in the background.

    Scarfs make me nervous too! They’re pretty unnecessary here, so I have no idea what makes a good/cute one. The only ones I can even think about using in 70 degree weather are the t-shirt-ish materials from the Gap!

  4. I really like number 1 and number 5….. they are my favs….

  5. I vote for wedding photo. The others are fabulous, but I don’t know, wedding photos always just melt my heart 🙂

  6. I love pic 4- no idea what this is for though… I kind of feel bad not being in the know but I am looking forward to the final results!

  7. oops- I meant pic 5- city background and hats… sorry long day, still full from supper and can’t count! lol… PIC 5!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Without knowing what this is for, I vote for picture number 1

  9. The first one is ADORABLE. It kind of makes me want to print it out and frame it. Is that weird? Yes. I’m sure it is. 🙂

    Oh, and I’m sure you’ll come up with the perfect scarf for Talia! She is such a doll that I have no doubt she will adore whatever you choose.

  10. #3,5,6 are my faves…. with #6 and my ultimate fav 🙂 they’re all very lovely though!

  11. Love the first picture 🙂

  12. I love the first one, but they are all so cute!! You just look so happy in the first one!

  13. Well, I have no idea what the project is, so I could be choosing in the totally wrong direction, but I really like the last one.

  14. i love the first pic and the one with you two in hats…you two are soo cute!!

  15. The first one is lovely! So cute!

    You’re going to do just fine in the scarf swap. I’m sure you’ll find something cool — you live in Nashville, c’mon! 😉

  16. i vote for pic #1. It’s adorable!

    They’re all adorable really though 🙂 I love your wedding picture 🙂 🙂

  17. LOVE #1. Or #5.

  18. I like 3,5,& 6. Of those three, I like 3 the best!

  19. So cute…

    anything *special* to share with your faithful readers?

  20. I like the first photo and last two photos the best – you guys are so sweet!

  21. I vote for #1 and #3. Love both!

  22. They are all good! I would say 1-3, they are the clearest pictures it seems.

  23. I love that polka dot dress!!

  24. I really love the first photo or the second to last one. Both are great. Actually, they’re all great but you know what I mean.

  25. 1, 3, 5. My favorites! You guys are freaking adorable together! (and I’m so excited for all of this to finally be happening! can’t WAIT to see the end result!!)

  26. 1 & 3 are my favs!

  27. I like the second-to-last one, with the hats. So cute!

  28. #1 is SUPER cute but can’t see much of your honey! I vote 3 or 5.

  29. Oooo just thought- the one thing about #5 is that there are other people visible in the background….not good, perhaps?

  30. I really find it so hard to believe that you are intimidated by little ol’ me… 🙂 You’re so funny. Can I tell you a secret? I’m kind of nervous too–since I came up with the whole idea, I feel like the scarf I pick for you must be beyond wonderful. Shh, don’t tell anyone. 🙂
    Anyway, like Wishcake said, I will adore whatever you choose!! So it’s agreed then… we shall both love our scarves dearly.

    the pictures are too adorable! I love your dimples. Oh how I always wanted dimples as a girl… anyway, my vote is for #1 or #5. Both so lovely.

  31. I like them all, but I think the ones with him in uniform would be the best picks… you two are adorable!

  32. I’m all about picture 5! Because that hat is adorable on you, and it’s a fabulous picture all around.

  33. Not sure what it is for, but I like the one with you in the polka dot dress or the both of you in the hats! =)

  34. All the pictures are great. I vote for the one outside in winter hats.

  35. I’m loving the second to last one!

  36. I cast my vote as a tie between the first and last ones. Although, perhaps the last one wins because you can see both of your faces. Either way, cute!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

