Takin’ A Fall Break

November 12, 2008 at 9:22 am | Posted in Family, Life, Photos | 16 Comments
Tags: , ,

Last week (yes, I said last week, I know I am behind-no judgement) was one of the best weeks. I had a few days off from the grind and that just happened to coincide with my Aunt Cora being in town! I am convinced that she and I are in many ways the same person. It is kind of like being a twin, but not. It is kind of scary. We spent one whole day just loving on my new nephew, talking, laughing, crying, and laughing more. It was fantastic. It is like we are in many ways living parallel lives. We married basically the same man, have the same dreams, feel the same on issues, religion, family. It is in many ways like talking to a mirror.

The next day we headed out for sushi, nature, photography, and shopping. Perfection. Thanks Aunt Cora. I LOVE YOU!

img_0690

One of my favorite places in Nashville.

img_0693

Pausing for a pic on a beautiful Fall drive.

img_06851

The big boy loves to sleep!

img_0696img_0698

Fall Awesomeness!

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oo very pretty!

  2. Tennessee is beautiful right now. You kind of look like your aunt too!

  3. I see a resemblance – you’re blood-relatives, right?

    I feel like I’ve seen that farm. When we took our nephew out on a long drive to try and find an alpaca farm. Haha.

    Maybe I can convince Mike we should go see you, uh, I mean his brother and his family. Heehee.

  4. OMG Aunt Cora has the cutest haircut!

  5. ooh it looks gorgeous there. yay fall!

  6. I think I just drooled a lil’ bit at the site of that first picture.

    Oh, how I love open areas like that.

    LOVE!

  7. Beautiful pictures!

  8. Isn’t that an awesome feeling? Like you are soulmates and you’ve been together in another life. I believe in that stuff and I think my husband and I have been together before… it’s kind of weird but good weird I guess 🙂

    I love your pictures!

  9. Love the pictures!

    Unfortunately fall is long gone here =(

  10. It looks absolutely WONDERFUL! I love Nashville in the fall! (And pretty much every other time of the year, too.)

  11. Great pictures. your nephew is getting so big! He’s adorable and I’m so glad you guys had a nice time together.

  12. I am loving all the pictures! 🙂 I miss fall. *sigh*

  13. breathtaking photos.. and beautiful baby!!!

  14. I photos of Fall! I’m glad you had a great time 🙂 If I ever get married, excuse me, WHEN I get married, I want to get married during that time of the year. Oh, and that little baby is adorable!

  15. Beautiful pics! What a fantastic Aunt. The baby is adorable! You are sooooo blessed!

  16. Beautiful pics! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

