Fireproof

September 27, 2008 at 6:58 pm | Posted in In the News, Just for fun | 18 Comments
Tags: ,

Last night our good friends, Mr. and Mrs. Peanut asked us to go to see this new movie Fireproof.

 

It was so great! I laughed, I cried, Hubby did too even though he won’t admit it! (Yeah, it would be better if you didn’t tell him I said that!) It reminded me so much of The Notebook in the storyline, but it follows a couple after all of the romance and the newness of a relationship have worn off. It is the story of a man trying to save his marriage. He works day by day to win back the heart of the woman he chose to spend the rest of his life with. It was an amazing story. Go, go to the theaters now!

Did I mention Kirk Cameron? Yeah, really, go!

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Interesting. I just read something the other day where Kirk Cameron asked for his wife to be the body double for the wife in the film so he would not have to kiss another woman and his betray his vows. I thought that was interesting as well.

    Glad to hear a good review for this film. I will have to check it out. (My girlhood crush on Kirk Cameron helps peak my interest as well).

  2. I met Kirk Cameron a few years ago! He runs a summer program for terminally ill children and brought them to the summer camp I worked at, so we could teach them circus activities. He’s incredibly cool. Glad you enjoyed the film!

  3. Yeah for this movie! Liz and I went to see it a few months ago before it came out. The message it powerful.

  4. I realllyyy wanna see that movie, I’ve been the trailer and it looks awesome. We’ll prob have to wait until it comes out in dvd though, we never go to the movies.

  5. I haven’t even seen the trailer yet…but now I have and it looks good! I can’t wait for it to come out in theaters here in SA.

  6. Are you being serious? I am not a fan of Christian movies. I realize the message is good, but the acting is generally terrible. Does this one follow suite?

  7. Ooo yay! I’ve been considering seeing this, thanks for the positive feedback!

  8. We watched Facing The Giants at our summer camp and taught a lot of different messages to the kids through it. I did a little research and found out about Fireproof and have been DYING to see it. I can’t wait until I have a free night to go! I tear up just watching the trailer.

  9. i want to see this one..thanks for giving me a good review.. i’ll have to check it out!

  10. Wow, that looks like a great movie! I think I’m going to drag Mike to see it with me this weekend! 🙂

  11. My mom called me Friday night and told me I had to go see this movie. This will be the next one on our list.

  12. Oh this looks good! I hadn’t seen a preview for it.

  13. Wow! This is the first time I’ve seen a preview for this movie. I’ve never heard of it before.

    I need to get back in the real world.

    real world = not traveling.

  14. Oh thank you! I needed a new movie recommendation! 🙂

  15. I’ll have to go look for it! Good to be reading your blog again! 🙂

  16. Nice! I had NO idea it was about that — I guess I just never watched the commercial until now — but I know it would make me weepy. 😉 I’m glad you enjoyed it!

  17. Oh Wowowowow! This looks totally up my alley!
    Thanks for the heads up b/c I never even heard of this movie!

  18. I just got back from watching Fireproof… it was great to see such a different-flavored movie on the regular, big screen


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

