Wait A Minute Mr. Postman

August 11, 2008 at 5:37 pm | Posted in Books | 28 Comments
Tags: ,

I think the universe is trying to tell me something. Today I opened my mailbox and there is a package. It had a return address for a book company that I have never heard of. I opened it and inside was this:

But here is the thing. I did not order it. I am positive. I even checked my buyer history on Amazon because I thought that I may have been doing too many things to remember that I had ordered it. That was not the case. Hubby also didn’t order it.

What does this mean??

28 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. it means you should read it!!

  2. I agree with alexa. Read it and report! Maybe it will have some good info that you can pass on to the blogging world. 🙂

  3. Well obviously someone thinks you are stretched too thing, or at least the universe does.

  4. was the book addressed to you?

  5. maybe someone sent you a late or early birthday present? perhaps? that is strange.

  6. That is strange! Maybe someone is trying to tell you that you do too much for other people and need to do more for yourself?

  7. BTW, that isn’t a bad thing!

  8. Bizarre. Although, I never complain about free books in the mail!

  9. Someone loves you and is worried about you! Sounds like a gift to me!

  10. Too weird…

    If you read it report back about how it was!

  11. This happened to me once. I got a package of Ani Difranco CDs out of nowhere. Still a mystery.

  12. This message is loud and clear. 😉

  13. Either it was a gift, or it was a mix-up that should be interpreted as a gift. I say, read it, take what you can from it, and thank whoever made the book arriving on your doorstep happen.

  14. Woah! Divine intervention? Or maybe a friend who cares. Did you check the packing slip to see if there’s a note on it from whomever sent it?

  15. Don’t read it!! It will tell you to stop blogging or something!

    Okay, that was just my selfishness talking.

    Read it, girl! And let us know how it was. 🙂

  16. How bizarre! Perhaps this is some sort of progressive marketing campaign? Or else it’s a sign!

  17. READ IT.
    I wish I would’ve thought of sending that to you, considering you absolutely need it right now. Take a few hours for yourself, and appreciate that whatever the hell happened is for the best- because you need a little time out.

  18. Never question free stuff!!

  19. Wow! How weird! I would read it though, since I tend to believe in fate.

  20. LOL! It, of course, means that you’re going CRAZY!!! j/k! but I agree – someone, somewhere is trying to tell you something – READ IT! 😀

  21. Holy cow. That is awesome! Free book. Do a review of it. It’s a sign you need to move into book reviews:)

  22. spooky! You should def read it. OOOOOMMMMMMMM

  23. Huh. That’s really strange. Read it and see what it says. Why not?

  24. that is odd, but maybe it is a sign! I say read it!

  25. I wish I got free books in the mail!

  26. hey, its free! i’d read it 🙂

  27. We could all use a little bit of that, so I’ll look forward to a report! Maybe you have a guardian angel watching out for you. 🙂

  28. Free stuff!! Weeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

