Birthday Fun!

June 29, 2008 at 3:13 pm | Posted in Photos | 28 Comments

As promised, here are some pics from my Birthday celebration last Friday!

Just a few highlights:

  • We pre-partied at Rosy’s house and almost burnt down her patio table
  • We ate at BB Kings’ Blues Club, one of my favorite places in Nashville.
  • I forgot my flats/dancing shoes in the car and asked Hubby to go to the car to retrieve them and he came back with a pair of black Crocs. He made a second trip to the car.
  • After dinner and fun at BB Kings, we headed to WannaBe’s Karaoke. Cause let’s face it, we are Music City and there are many WannaBe’s in this town
  • There was much singing and good times to be had by all. The guys made us the proudest with their rendition of Humpty Hump. Yes, there was choreography and a video. I may post it if they won’t kill me.
  • Rosy and I were brave girls and conquered a wild animal. I have an injury to prove it. Yes, there is a video of that too, though I can pretty much garauntee you will never see it. Right Rosy?!
  • Jen and Charlotte doing the “running man”
  • Adam crowd surfing
  • Fun times with great friends!

 

Fun at Rosy’s

Charlotte and Adam joined us on the first night back from their Honeymoon! 

 

It is tradition on my Birthday to wear and share the Birthday tiara so Matt took a turn.

Then Liz was the queen

And Hillary too!

Liz and Hillary before their big performance

Scott: “Should I sing ‘Bille Jean’?”

Erin: “Yes, do it!”

Hubby and I having fun

Josh and I winding down following the injury. I had a Coke. Wohoo! 

Adam, Charlotte, Scott and Erin at BB Kings.

 

Adam prepping for his big performance

Rosy and B-Man

The guys bringing down the house!

Fun times had by all!

Anne, Mae, and I getting ready to head out of BB Kings.

Settling in at WannaBe’s!

Prepping for their big song!

John, Ben, and Hubby

Rosy and I.

All the girls at BB Kings

Rosy’s turn with the tiara.

Mae and Josh doing “Summer Lovin'”

Liz, Hillary, and Mae 

 

 The best party planning committee ever!

Thanks everyone for a great night!

To those of you who are/were out of town and out of commission – we missed you!

So, have I convinced any of you to come hang out with my awesome friends here in Nashville yet?

We’re a fun crowd!

28 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How fun, Tipp!!

    Yes, I’m convinced. 😉

    I love how short you are. Seriously, it’s so great!! Yeah shorties!! (And your hubby has a beard! Not like I know him, but I’m surprised!)

    Count your blessings, birthday girl, you have a lot. How fun that your friends made such a big deal out of your birthday!

  2. It looks like you had so much fun! I love that he brought you the crocs and then had to go get the right shoes, haha!

  3. It looks like y’all had a great time! And it makes me really, really happy you also celebrate with a birthday crown. My friends made fun of me this past year because I wore a crown. Glad to know I’m not the only one!

  4. It looks like your birthday was a blast! I love that you wear a birthday crown…I totally do to! 🙂

  5. I totally want to come play with y’all!! I love a crew that isn’t afraid to karaoke it up 🙂 Looks like such a blast!

  6. Aw, it looks like you had so much fun!!
    When can I visit? 🙂

  7. yes! you have convinced me! looks like a blast.

  8. oh how fun! aren’t birthday celebrations the best? i get to have mine this week, yay!

    and i am very impressed with the boys doing karaoke to that song. hilarious, post the video!

  9. Wow that looks like you guys had a ton of fun! Blues Club looks like a good time and the “running man?” You can never go wrong with that! Great birthday.

  10. awwww Im glad you had a fun time. You look gorgeous in all the pics, and it looks like it was a blast! happy birthday!

  11. looks like you had the best birthday ever! and kareoke??? OMG. sign me up. my friends would never get up and sing.

    btw i’m so convinced. now for time and money… hmm…

  12. You are correct that no one will ever see that video..however I laughed for about ten minutes when i watched them!!!

    What an awesome night!!!!! Woohooo!!!!

  13. Whoo! Sounds like LOADS of fun. Thanks for sharing the pics. 🙂

  14. You are so cute! I’m glad you had a great time!

  15. Looks like you had a fun time! I’m glad you enjoyed yourself 🙂

  16. Looks and sounds like you had a great birthday celebration! Glad you enjoyed yourself!

  17. Looks like so much fun!

  18. Summer Lovin’ is hands down my favorite karaoke song ever. Love it.

  19. oh what a fun time!!! Love the pics… You look great!

  20. looks like a fabulous birthday. love the birthday crown! 🙂

  21. Looks like you had a great time. And I agree that the birthday crown is awesome.

  22. Wow, that looks like a blast!!! I am ready for my bday…it’s not until August though! I’m definitely partying it up this year!

  23. YAY!! aren’t birthday’s the best?? i’m so excited for mine, it’s in 2 wks, Wahooooo!!!! 😀

  24. OMG! So much fun! When I say BB Kings I thought for sure you all went to Memphis. My home away from home.

    These are GREAT pictures!

  25. Looks like you had a great time. I’m not entirely sure what/where the places you mention are but they look fun!

  26. Yay! Looks like a great way to celebrate! What fun!

  27. It looks like you had an awesome time!

  28. […] (attempting to be witty in referencing my birthday) “Are you going to wear your […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

