Joining the Cult of Mac

June 6, 2008 at 5:49 pm | Posted in Mac | 26 Comments
Tags:

Sometimes being in school is not always so bad, even if it is part-time. Thanks to the nice people at Apple and an educational discount and a little help from a stimulus check I was able to bag this:

and this. . .

I had no idea they would give you an itouch too! Double score.

So, thanks to all of you my bloggy friends for helping me decide and dive into the world of Mac.

It’s true you will never go back.

26 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are going to be so happy together!

  2. I heard about the free Itouch they’re giving away to students! LUCKY!

  3. oh exciting! πŸ™‚

  4. What can I say, I’m a PC girl!

  5. SO lucky!!

    Wish I got an iTouch 😦

    But you are gonna love Mac and never go back

  6. Welcome to my Mac World! It’s a lovely place. Once you visit you will never want to go back to PC World. Yick!

  7. Noooo…. come back to the land of Windows PC πŸ˜₯

  8. but keep the itouch

  9. YES!
    Welcome to the cult.
    It’s fun.
    {I want an Ipod touch! It was freee?!}

  10. I’m so glad that you and your Macbook have bonded. After our e-mail chats, it warms my heart. So what is her name? I was also honored to be your first comment from this Macbook, definitely made my day πŸ™‚

  11. I am glad to see you drank the Kool-aid and have come over to the creative side of macs. I once own a PC – it was the best paper weight I ever owned and about as useful. I have been a mac user now since 1987. Glad to have you in the cult – one God, one spouse and one computer (MAC).

    Ron

  12. Yeah for the conversion! You won’t regret it! I must admit. I’m a little jealous about the ipod touch

  13. Woohoo! I hope you absolutely LOVE it. I know mine changed my life…

  14. You have a REALLY well-stocked technology arsenal now!! Have fun! πŸ™‚

  15. I love my MacBook. You won’t regret switching!

  16. You won’t regret it!

  17. Seriously, that educational discount rocks my socks. I just got my Mac yesterday. I ended up getting a nano with mine because I already have an iPod touch. Isn’t it divine?!

  18. that will be my next computer…. I get a good teacher discount!!

  19. whoa im uber jealous!!! but seriously how fun are new toys! yay!

  20. Woot! I’ve had my iBook for 3 1/2 years and just recently got myself an iMac. So glad to see you’ve joined the Dark Side!

  21. Ipod touch are awesome! glad you’re enjoying yours

  22. New toys are always fun to play with. Are you going to have a naming contest for yours?

  23. I had mac envy forever. Then, a few months ago, even though I was frustrated as my pc was dying, I was secretly happy to have an excuse to buy a new computer. And I have been in love with my mac every day since!

  24. All my friends that were still in college were buzzing about that deal. So happy that you were able to take advantage of it. I can’t wait to join the ranks of Mac users.

  25. yay!!!!! I unfortunately didn’t get a new ipod 😦 but i still ❀ bertha my bad ass nano πŸ™‚

  26. yay! you will love it! and it’s so awesome that you got a free ipod touch!! *jealous* πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

