Girls Night Recap

May 31, 2008 at 2:18 pm | Posted in Fun Times, Photos | 16 Comments

It was amazing. It was incredible. It really was everything I’d dreamed it would be.

I laughed. I cried. I smacked at Jen’s arm so many times that she most likely has marks all over her arm this morning. Sorry dear, Love you!

I will not spoil it for anyone who may see it later, but go as quickly as you can, run, run to the theaters now!

One highlight: not a spoiler! For all you die-hard Rentheads out there, look for a RENT cast original. Mae and I almost came out of our seats. Did they seriously just mesh my love for RENT and Sex and the City? It couldn’t get any better!

So here is the low-down on our fabulous night out. No spoilers, I promise, I would not want to endure the wrath of letting plot synopsis slip, so I will just tell you about our night.

We met up at a great little restaurant near the movie theather. This was planned. We knew that finding nine seats together on opening night would be some-what difficult, so we wanted to increase our odds of getting there early.

As soon as we walked in the restaurant the waiter says, “Sex and the City, right?”

“Yeah, how’d ya know?”

“This place is full of groups of women ordering Cosmos, somehow I just knew.”

And he wasn’t kidding, the SATC groupies were everywhere. Young, old, some with boyfriends and husbands who were dragged along against their will.

  Melissa, Rosy, and Candice all looking pretty.

Erin, Jen, and Charlotte, with her ” I am a Charlotte” tank. I so need one of those!

 

Mae and I

After finishing up our dinner at The Yellow Porch, we headed across the way to the theater. I had Fandangoed all of our tix at least three weeks ago, but even the Fandango line was obscene! I have never seen so many packs of women everywhere.

Our posse made it to the theater at 7:15 for the 8:00 show and another line! The first showing hadn’t let out yet and we had to wait for them to get out. The moment they started to come out we all packed in. Besides the fact that it was virtually pitch dark in the theater somehow, hundreds of women in heels found their way to their seats without too much pushing and shoving. Yes, we got great seats, all together!

 

Us before the show.

 

AND IT WAS AMAZING. That is all I will say. Go see it for yourself!

 

After the show we headed to Lime for some yummy goodies and to recap the show. We had an awesome night.

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m so glad you guys had fun 🙂 I just posted my SATC experience too. Who was the Rent cast member in the movie? I’m not a Rent-head but curious 🙂 Great pictures!

  2. Fantastic night! You look worthy of the SATC experience 🙂

    I’m going tomorrow afternoon so that I don’t have to shuffle in next to stilettoed, half drunk ladies.

    Looking forward to the RENT cameo too!

  3. Oh, so glad you had such a great girls’ night out! And, may I say, you look so cute in the blue dress. Good call!

  4. Love the dress! Good choice =)
    Glad you had a good time, and wasn’t the movie amazing!? If you had facebook, we could talk about it 😉 Haha! I’ll never stop.

  5. You girls are GORGEOUS! 🙂

  6. Hope you had as much fun as I did last night! I envy the pics geesh sometimes I wish I wasnt ANON. I did take a pic of the cosmo I drank. Enjoy your weekend with your new toy.

  7. It was amazing! I had so much fun…I wish the show was back on tv again!!! I want more!

    Oh and congrats on your package finally coming!

  8. I <3’d it too 🙂

  9. Yay! It was amazing was it not? And you girls look the part – the atmosphere in Paris was great actually, I was surprised it had such a huge following in France, everyone was cheering and clapping! x Marianne

  10. Aww. It looks like y’all had an amazing time! I bet that was a crazy night to be working in a restaurant…

  11. It’s so awesome that you guys had so much fun! There’s nothing quite like a girls night out. I’ve never (please don’t hurt me) been gaga about SATC – don’t get me wrong. It never aired here at a decent hour so I only ever caught one or two episodes. I’m thinking about getting the box set to see what all the fuss is about. 🙂 Love all the piccies! 🙂

  12. Seems like an awesome night. Cute dress lady!

  13. I’m jealous I haven’t seen SATC yet. I think I might be the only female in the country not to.

  14. I checked out Lime a few weeks ago. Super cool place.

  15. i’m glad someone else spotted mimi!!! i thought i was the only rentaholic to spot her. : )

    you guys look so cute and i’m glad you had fun and liked the movie!

  16. […] my Ellie would die for me before my Hubby would. And all the anticipation came to realization when the movie we had all been waiting for […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

