The Good and the Bad (Though It’s Never Really That Bad)

May 28, 2008 at 7:55 pm | Posted in Thoughts | 18 Comments

Things that made up my day:

  • Going to an antique mall that I have been wanting to go to for years
  • Driving in the car with the sunroof open
  • Getting an email from one of my besties telling me how much she loves me. I can always use that.
  • Singing at the top of my lungs to my IPOD and to a fellow car mate who was less than enthusiastic
  • A perfect turkey sandwich (Wheat bread, a dab of mayo, thin sliced turkey, lettuce, salt and pepper)
  • A brownie after the perfect turkey sandwich
  • Going to a great bookstore
  • Getting a fantastic video text from a friend who knew it would make my day
  • Driving around one of my favorite historical sights
  • Going to the Apple Store to drool over a MacBook

Things that did not make my day:

  • Rain
  • After driving across town to get sushi the place was closed-again.
  • Driving around using gas at almost 4$/gallon.
  • Not being able to access my email from the library
  • Getting a call from my friend relaying information that “the evil one” is again up to no good
  • Watching a woman chase her grocery cart down a hill. I felt bad for her, but it was kind of funny.
  • My Ipod adapter cord in my car is seriously shot. Snap. Crackly. Pop makes me cranky listening to my music.
  • Leaving the Apple store with no MacBook
18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hah, the singing in the car to someone less than enthusiastic? That pretty much makes up my life for whenever I drive with R.
    Also, I want a MacBook, too! So badly. I’m trying to convince myself that it’s okay to add another $1500 onto my student loan next semester in order to get one. I just can’t seem to make myself believe it!

  2. If it makes you feel better my gas is 4.15 gallon and I drive an SUV. If it makes ya feel better πŸ™‚ That sammich sounds tasty!

  3. Leaving the Apple store with no MacBook

    Amen!

  4. ooo all your good things sound fabulous! and the bad things- well you’re right, really aren’t that bad. the grocery cart thing… funny πŸ™‚

  5. OK, I am getting a brownie tomorrow on lunch just in your honor! That sounds so good!

  6. Nooooo! I’ve been craving chocolate ALL DAY…and your brownie comment may have just pushed me over the edge.

  7. Good thing the good is more than the bad! πŸ™‚

  8. Yay for the brownie and note from a friend. It reminds me that I’ve got some hi letters sitting in my room that need to be written soon! Thanks Tipp.

  9. I love being caught singing in my car. It always makes me giggle πŸ™‚

  10. Buy one refurbished from apple.com. My MacBook Pro was around $1200. Not cheap, but sooooooooooo worth it. You’ll LOVE it. If you have any questions about your Mac, let me know, I used to work for Apple!

  11. So, it was a 50/50 day. Not too good, but not too bad. I’d rather have one of those days that a REALLY bad.

  12. I bought a Macbook from a friend for $500, with Photoshop, Illustrator, and Indesign on it!! (The steal of the century, possibly) So don’t forget to think about used Macs, like Renee mentioned.

    Our Mac makes us SO HAPPY. yay!

  13. So the good news is you have 10 things on your good list and only 8 on your bad. That right there is a good thing!

  14. seriously i love the perfect turkey sandwich, it can totally make any day better πŸ™‚

  15. Oh wow, that turkey sandwich does sound pretty amazing!! And yeah, gas is a pretty big bummer right now 😦

  16. Brownie’s and a bookstore – “nuff said!

  17. All in all, it sounds like a pretty decent day! The turkey sandwich and brownie sound amazing!

  18. Get your macbook. You’ll love it!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

