Too Many Things So Little Time

May 15, 2008 at 6:37 pm | Posted in Family, Just for fun, Thoughts | 14 Comments
Tags:

I have so much I want to say and so little time to do it in.

First of all, when I left this morning my google reader was at zero, nada, zilch. I come home and it is at 70 something. Such good dedicated bloggers you all are! Hang in there as I catch up on your lives. I love you all!

Second, shout-out to my dad who gave in and commented on a post. He had to go and rat me out about my death jump from the roof of our house to the trampoline when I was 11. Hey, it was fun. I was such a tomboy and all the boys in the neighborhood were doing it and I was not about to be labeled a baby. I held my own. Needless to say Bro and I got busted and major trouble ensued. That was a great lesson in resisting negative peer pressure. But, it was still fun!

Third, to clarify on the last post and the baby delivery. Yes, I recently met a woman who years ago when nine moths pregnant with her first child woke up and thought, “hmm, that is a different feeling.” She decided to try to go back to sleep. Two hours later she thinks, “maybe I should go to the hosptial.” Too late, she has the baby on the side of the interstate. She was quoted in a newspaper article as saying. “I just wasn’t really sure what was happening.” Really, really? Not sure? How is that possible? Like I said, go to the hospital at first twinge. Seriously, ever since I read Ms. Lilac’s story about her friend Tara who had her baby during an IM session I am just astounded at the crazy birthing stories lately! These women are amazing!

Fourth, I love to find new blogs!  I recently found, thanks to Heidi at Life in Pink, a great site A Girl’s Guide to Blogging. You can go on and create a profile and participate in blog carnivals and meet new bloggers. Female bloggers only, sorry Ben! What a great way to find new bloggy friends!

Fifth, I am so ready for The Office finale tonight! Can I just say, they better not mess with Jim and Pam’s relationship. If that happens I will have to write a letter!

 

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for the blog recs. I signed up for the Girls Guide… or at least I hope it went through. Oh and there is no way I could have delivered Eliza while IMing

  2. I know! I go from 0 –> 30 in like nothing flat. Crap! It takes me about two hours. I feel bad when I don’t respond to almost every post now, but there’s just no way. 😦

  3. It takes me more than an hour every morning to read all the blogs, and then I don’t even comment on all of them. *sigh*

    Anywho. Thanks for the links, will have a look into it!

  4. Thanks for the Girls Guide to Blogging link. I’m totally going to set up shop there. 🙂

  5. I only caught the end of the Office and OMG! I love that show!

  6. Ooh must watch Office at my desk…right now!

  7. Thanks for the link!

    I can’t wait for the Office tonight!

  8. I feel you on the Google Reader front. I’ve been a bit behind these last few days and I can’t seem to get it under 100. Gah! Thank goodness some bloggers slow down on the weekends! Thanks for the blog recommendation. I’m going to check it out now!

  9. I will have to check out A Girls Guide to Blogging. Sounds fun!!!

    As for the Office, I was slightly disappointed, however the last 30 seconds did redeem itself to some extent.

  10. I’m with you on the Reader thing. I love the blogs, but I get to a point where I want to really spend time reading and responding – and with TONS of blogs, it’s just hard to do that, ya know?

    Also, the OFFICE!? Best ever. I know PB&J didn’t end up how you might have wanted…but that just makes the fall that much more exciting!!

  11. I had to tape the Office, but you’ve got me all nervous now with your talk about Jim and Pam. We should start a petition if they really mess it up.

  12. I’ve heard a story about a girl who was nine month’s pregnant and didn’t know it. She had a stomachache at a party or something and it hurt so bad she decided to go to the hospital. When she did, she found out she was in labor and had a baby. I just don’t get either. If you’re pregnant, aren’t you always expecting to go into labor.. and well the other one I just don’t get. Oh well. Glad you’re back 🙂

  13. I cannot wait to hear your thoughts on the finale. great clip you posted too. I’m blogging about it tonight so I can’t wait to hear your thoughts.

  14. Being excluded sucks.

    Just kidding, I’m okay with the girls having their alone time.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

