Shout-Outs Abound and I’m Exhausted

May 12, 2008 at 10:43 am | Posted in Family, Just for fun, Thoughts | 26 Comments

It has been a crazy couple of weeks.

I have a day to stop, refresh, and rebound a little bit. Here goes my catching up! I love to get caught up!

First of all to a group of ladies who have helped me so much during the past couple of days. You know who you are and I love you all for being a part of my life! I am so thankful for all of you and appreciate you so much! Enough said.

Also, there have been some major events going on amongst my blogging friends and I wanted to give them some recognition.

To EP, Renee, and Tara for graduating college! Congratulations ladies. Well deserved props.

Da da da da da da. Insert Pomp and Circumstance here.

I know you are all going to rock this world with your greatness. Congratulations!

To my friend who survived another year of college and who is also basically done. Way to Go Sandy Mc!

To my friends who had some awesome celebrity encounters:

Heidi got a huge shout-out on this famous blogger’s/published author’s page. Very cool!

Alexa got up close and personal and partied with Lebron James. Girl, I gots to get me to Cleaveland!

Arielle got a shout-out in Jen Lancaster’s book, Such A Pretty Fat. Hello, significant moment of silence amongst all of us bloggers who are throughly jealous that you not only met Jen, but also, impressed her enough to get mentioned in her book! Please sign my copy!

To Danielle for enjoying her very first Mother’s Day with sweet Eliza!

To Dana for surviving quite possibly the worst case of “bridesmaid’s dress disaster” I have ever heard of and having such a great attitude about it!

To Rachel for surviving moving into her first house and beginning training for the marathon!

For Banana Blondie for becoming a new aunt and for giving me this great award!

I less than three your blog too! I give this to Rosy, Chickbug, Jess, Sleepy Jane, LSpoon, Jessica, Katelin and all of my other friends in this post who have gotten some link love! 

To Ben who took the plunge into first-time home ownership AND was nominated for the Blogger’s Choice Awards! Go Vote for Ben Here!! Totally deserving, both on the blog and the lack of freaking out on your part during the whole loan process!

Angela who just returned from a trip of a lifetime! If you have not seen her pics from Italy go now!

Mrs. Lilac who had a God Moment at just the right time.

To Jess from Delicious Design Stuidos for being so busy she was forced to hire help! Go girl! I think we need to get some of her Delicious Designs some recognition in the design category for Best Blogger Awards. So what if there are hundreds of entires? What great PR for her!

And to my Mom and my Sister-In-Law for a great Mother’s Day yesterday. Aunt Tipp bought Baby Boy his first pair of shoes. I am sure it will be the first of many I buy him!

We spent last night eating and endulging in cheesecake while watching Baby’s first home movie. Nana and Papa couldn’t agree on which way his feet were facing, but whatever. Nana cried. Of course.

 

Phew! I am all linked out!

26 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. thanks for the shout out gal! 🙂

  2. Woohoo, thanks for the shout out! I am still pathetically giddy about being mentioned (even if not by name!) in Jen Lancaster’s book. EEEE!

  3. Love you!!!

  4. Awwww what a wonderful post of love! Back at you doll and thanks for still reading despite my crankiness!

  5. You’re the greatest! I love you!

  6. Thanks for the shout out! Hope you have a wonderful day! 🙂

  7. Woot! I made it into the shout outs! I feel so honored 🙂

    And yum, cheesecake!

  8. Holy Crap! That was a lot of catching up! I’m glad you had a great weekend!

  9. I ❤ this post! I can’t wait to check out all of those links!

  10. now that is a lot of link love!!!! and that award wins best creative title ever. also did you read my latest post? i got jiggy with lebron this weekend AGAIN. we are like BFF’s for real : )

  11. Thanks for the shout out! Cheesecake for Mother’s Day sounds great and I love baby shoes. They’re so adorable!!

  12. I’m feeling the warm and fuzzies. And I wasn’t even shouted to. Your voice is just that powerful. Go girl!

  13. wow! that was exhausting just reading. =)

    I ❤ your blog too!

  14. Thanks for your shout-out! It definitely made my day and helped make the hard work of moving SO worth it! 🙂

  15. you’re the greatest!! Love all of your shout outs!! My brother’s wedding is this weekend.. I can’t wait to post tons of pics…

  16. Thanks for the shout out! You’re pretty much an amazing blogger, because I would have given up on those links at around #3. Go you!

  17. aw thanks for the shout out! you’re too sweet! i less than 3 your blog to0 🙂

  18. Hahaha. I avoided getting a speeding ticket…isn’t that some sort of major life event akin to graduating college, meeting Lebron, and having a child!? 🙂

    The “I less than three your blog” is the greatest award ever, isn’t it!? So quirky.

  19. Wow! You have been a busy girl!

  20. Glad to hear you’re doing well! Thanks for all of your sweet comments on my blog! Work has been killing me and I’m behind on reading all of my favorite blogs! I can’t wait until after May 23rd – I’ll be done with full-time work until next school year!!

  21. Yay! Thank you so much for thinking of Eliza and I! I love this post. What a great idea.

  22. Thank you for the congrats!! You’re so sweet to think of me. 🙂

  23. Thanks for the link love and the award!! 🙂 You’re great!!

  24. You’re so sweet! Thanks so much!

  25. Haha that’s awesome! Thank you! 🙂

  26. Aww thank you so much! You are fabulous!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

