And the Ladies Come Through Again!

May 8, 2008 at 3:57 pm | Posted in Blogosphere | 16 Comments

Thanks to all of you for your wonderful advice! You have all been so very helpful.

I love you guys!

And, um, hello, AP has introduced me to my new favorite thing.

STAT COUNTER.

Seriously, fellow bloggers, how am I so late to the game?

My new little map is my favorite thing.

Hello Belgium, Iran, Spain, Chile, Botswana.

This is way too much fun, and might I add a little scary???

If you don’t use Stat Counter, do it. Find out about your readers!

So much better than wordpress stats!

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, I had no idea you didn’t have a site tracker! But be careful… those things are addictive!

  2. I’m gonna need to get that, wordpress stats aren’t exceptionally good and I’m always curious to know if R is checking this, although I have no way to find out. Hmm =) Also, congrats on being the main blog in family on wordpress today! I noticed and had to let you know in case you hadn’t already noticed

  3. whoohoo! statcounter IS awesome. it’s just fun to see where everyone is from!

  4. Site trackers are addicting!!!

  5. I use stat counter but I didn’t know about the map and stuff. I guess I need to look into a bit more.

  6. love love love stat counter!!!! my favorite is obviously the keyword activity.

  7. Umm, I’m totally late in the game. It sounds like a good idea — how do you get one?

  8. And here’s a visitor from Hong Kong! 😉

    I use sitemeter on top of wordpress stats, but wordpress somehow blocks the ‘referrers’ on sitemeter (even tho they show up in wordpress stats, weird). Will check out stat counter!

  9. I want stat tracker..how?? Help me!!

  10. Whoo-Hoo!!!

  11. I’m trying to avoid the whole stat counter world. Because honestly? As much as I love my readers and I love the interactions with them, I just don’t want to get caught up with how many people are reading my blog. I’d be afraid it would be ego-smashing to learn the truth. 🙂

  12. I am so addicted to my google analytics. I check it every single day.

  13. I’m going to have to give it a try…Thanks for the heads up!

  14. hmmm that will have to be the next thing I add! I’ve heard about it but now I need to get one myself apparently.

    FYI I think it’s awesome that your pastor Twitters. Awesome!

  15. oh man i check google analytics at least once a day. it’s so fun to find out that you have readers from places like zimbambawe (if only i could spell it) and check out what cities and which states people are reading from. so fun!

  16. I may or may not be addicted to stat counters (I use Site Meter). SO GREAT!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

