It’s A . . .

May 5, 2008 at 11:02 am | Posted in Family | 27 Comments
Tags:

A few months ago my phone kept ringing and ringing and ringing.

Hubby and I had already gone to bed and the phone was all the way downstairs so I just ignored it, that was until literally the sixth or seventh time it rang.

In fear that something was wrong, I got up and went downstairs to retrieve the call. No messages. Seven missed calls. All from my brother.

I call.

Bro: “I just came by your house. Where are you?”

Me: “We are in bed, Hubby has been working tons of overtime. Is something wrong?”

(All in my head I am thinking something better be wrong, you are making me very nervous.)

Me: “Did you ring the doorbell? I didn’t hear anything!”

Bro: “Your going to be an aunt.”

Me: “What!?” Smiles. Wakes Hubby who smiles through his sleepy eyes. So very excited. They had just found out. They drove almost an hour to tell the whole family and no one was available.

He did not by the way ring the doorbell. The whole house was dark so he thought we weren’t home.

And that is how is began. Now many months later my brother calls me this morning to tell me that

It

Is

A

BOY!!!!!!!

Apparently, according to Bro, there was, “no doubt about it.” It seems that they could see even before the tech pointed “it” out.

Now I can start buying all of the cutie patootie little boy clothes that I have been eyeing for quite sometime now! I am not only going to be an aunt, but a godmother as well. So excited. Tons of baby pictures on the way!

I have to go now so I can go buy this:

Β 

And this:

And most definitely these:

Loves. Now off to shop!

27 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. aw yay congrats to your brother and you! and those outfits are precious! πŸ™‚

  2. congrats to you for becoming an aunt! and congrats to your bro!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Those shoes are adorable!!! I just love looking at baby clothes πŸ™‚

    Congratulations!!!

  4. Aww, congrats to your brother!! (& to you for becoming an aunt) Those outfits are flippin adorable, and totally want to make me go out and buy some new little outfits for my cousin. Ah, how fun! =)

  5. That is sooooo awesome… CONGRATS!! It is so great being an Aunt… I love it…

    When is the baby due?

  6. Congratulations to your brother! And you, becoming an aunt– it looks so fun, what with all the shopping for adorable baby clothes. Those shoes are too cute!

  7. Wow, congratulations! That is so exciting! And all those things are so cute and I totally totally want a baby to shop for!

  8. Aw congrats, Auntie Tipp!

  9. Sorry, the above was from me. I’m an idiot.

  10. Those little shoes are CUTE!

  11. Oh that is so exciting! I can’t wait to be an auntie…or a mommy πŸ™‚

  12. Yay! Congrats. Buying baby clothes is way too much fun.

  13. Congrats on this, I guess forgiving your brother was the thing to do on this night.

  14. OMG congrats! That’s so exciting. There is so much cute baby stuff out there. I love the blankets with the little hats on them. Great news.

  15. CONGRATS!!!!! How exciting πŸ™‚

  16. Oh how fantastic! Congrats!! I love buying baby clothes πŸ˜€

  17. Baby shoes are maybe the cutest thing ever. Well not as cute as the actual baby…but you know what I mean.

    Congratulations, Aunt Tipp!

  18. Congrats to your brother and your family!! πŸ™‚

  19. Congrats on becoming an Aunt! So cute! Buying baby clothes is SO much fun!

  20. THAT.IS.AWESOME!

    Congrats all around!

  21. awww congrats! even though I wish i had a few nieces, my nephews are awesome and they’re way more fun to play with πŸ™‚

  22. The green outfit is TOO CUTE. Wonder if they make one in my son’s size?

  23. That’s really exciting news and a wee bit hilarious there was no one around to hear the news when your brother was peaking with excitement. Yeah for aunties!

  24. yay! congrats!

  25. oh yay! congrats to the bro!!! πŸ˜€ baby clothes are the CUTEST. I cannot wait to have babies just so i can dress them how i want. lol

  26. AHHHHHHH! How exciting is this!?

    And how adorable are those clothes?!

    I think my uterus just jumped a little. πŸ™‚

  27. […] came with a great surprise when we found out my nephew was in fact A BOY! While canoeing with family I realized my EllieΒ would die for me before my Hubby would. And all […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

