More Answers – Part Tres

April 29, 2008 at 5:52 pm | Posted in Blogosphere, Just for fun | 20 Comments
Tags:

Arielle asked, “What are three things that you haven’t done that you hope to do in your lifetime?

1. Have children. Lots of children. This is a must. I will have children either by natural birth or adoption. It is my life dream that will be fulfilled.

2. Travel to many different countries including Ireland, Scotland, Italy, England, South Africa, Russia, China, Egypt, just to name a few.

3. Run a marathon. This is a very big question mark. I would love to do this, but two bad, dislocated knee-caps later it is questionable. I was listening to people at church talk about completing a marathon this weekend, and I am in awe of their stamina and determination!

Dutchess asked, “If you could have one talent, which you currently don’t have, what would it be?”

I would love to be able to play the piano and the guitar. I am in awe of people who can sit down and play and write beautiful music. I would love to be able to sit and play for hours and hours.

Rachel asked, “What is your biggest accomplishment so far?”

My biggest accomplishment would be surviving over a year without my husband while he was deployed. It was so difficult and at many times I did not think I would make it without the involvement of a padded room and a few therapists, but I did and I am much stronger for it and I have learned so much about myself and the amount of stress I can withstand.

Emma asked, “What are some of your favorite things about living in TN?”

Well, this is the first time I have talked about where I live, but I am so proud of my town, Nashville, that I need to give it a big shout-out. I love that Nashville is Music City. I love going to shows of great bands and artists for cheap mulah. I love seeing artists in little dives before they make it big and I can’t afford to go see them anymore. I love knowing people who know famous people and sometimes being introduced to them and knowing them myself. I love that it is a big city with a small town feel. I love that it is in the SOUTH. I love that I can order sweet tea at any restaurant and they don’t look at me like I am crazy. I love that it has six different roads with the same name and that I have to explain to newbies how to maneuver them. I love the skyline. I love that I can walk around downtown and not be afraid. I love that I can live close enough to it and still be in the country. I love that I was born here. I love that my children will be born here. I love that my family chose to live here. I love that I went to college here. I love it that it snows in the winter and is nice and warm in the summer. I LOVE the fall here, the colors are breath-taking. I love that it is my town and I chose to be here and I want to live nowhere else.

Nila asked, “Why did you begin blogging and how did you come up with your blog name?”

I began blogging because I was reading other blogs and I realized I needed an outlet. I needed to vent, to write, to create. I needed to record my life so that when I am old and most likely even more forgetful, I can look back on my life and remember the good, the bad, and the ugly.

I asked for help with my name from my fellow bloggers and Heather at Curious Life suggested A[tipp]ical Thoughts playing on my childhood nickname, Tipp. I loved it and I kept it.

Thanks for all the great questions ladies!

20 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. holy crap we’re alike. at least for the first two and sorta the last one. I’m not sure I want kids, but I do want the experience of having one- therefore I’d love to be a sarrogate for someone. I want to see the world. You name it- I wanna go. Run a marathon? Sign me up! I’m sure you’ve read my posts on me wanting to be a runner! Also- I’ve dreamed about playing the piano. It’s by far my favorite instrument to listen to and guitar? After discovering Jewel- well heck, I wanted to play like that too. And the last one- blogging is definately the outlet I had been dying to find for myself. Writing is fantastic!

    annnnd you totally make me wanna visit Nashville now 🙂

  2. I want to run a marathon too, but it’s also a big question mark for me!!

  3. I watched a movie this weekend. I can’t remember the name, Sandra Bullock was in it and another girl. They were there (Nashville) to be discovered and at one point in the movie she stood (the other girl) on a roof and yelled:
    ‘I am here and I ain’t never leaving’ or something to that effect. Do you know what movie that is? I love that you live in Nashville. That is so awesome!

  4. I want to run a marathon too, and I want to have two children. Not lots, but I definitely want two, and I’m excited to have them any day, but not really. I want to wait ’til I’m married.

  5. Heh children. It’s interesting I’ll tell ya that.

  6. I am right there with you on the kids. And so impressed at how you survived that year without your husband.

  7. Ha, and most people I know don’t have a clue who Gomez is even! How fun. And I second all of your reasons about why you love Nashville… it sure is fabulous.

  8. Oh my goodness — your description of Nashville makes me love it and YOU even more than I already did!

    Whenever I come to visit my boy up there, I am definitely letting you know!

  9. I give you lots and lots of credit for living a year without your husband. I’ve had friends whose loved ones have deployed … and, well, it’s hard … especially when said friends disagree with why we’re in Iraq!

    BTW, if you can swing a marathon, it’s truly an amazing accomplishment. I ran five many years ago and it was a wonderful experience – talk about learning so much about yourself. And if you can’t run it, why not find a marathon whose course is open long enough for the walkers. They do exist!

  10. I heart Nashville. I used to work in Country radio and Nashville was it’s heart and soul!

  11. I used to think I wanted to run a marathon.

    Then I decided running 2 or 3 miles every now and then was good enough. 🙂

    I DEFINITELY want to have kids. I would have SO MUCH fun with that. The part of working with kids I like is affecting their life and forming them as individuals. Which is pretty much the job description of a parent.

    Tennesee is a beautiful place, a bit warmer than Ohio, which is nice. But all the reasons you love are the reasons I live here – Family!

  12. You really made me want to visit Nashville now. 🙂

  13. those were grear questions & GREAT answers… i loved learning more about you!! It makes me want to answer these questions too!!

  14. I want to have lots and lots of kids too AND run a marathon. But every time I start training I end up quitting after a couple weeks because it is so time-consuming. I am definitely in awe of people who can do it.

  15. I really want to run a marathon too, but I have one bum knee so I’m not sure if it would last for 26.2 miles! And also, Nashville is on my list of places I would love to go. If I ever get there, we’ll have to meet up 🙂

  16. AP- yes, we are alike!! Come see me!

    AK- I am with you girl!

    Sleepy Jane- Rosy will totally know the answer to that, I have seen it but can’t remember the name!

    Rach- I think that is a good plan! The time will be right later.

    Jenny- I can’t wait to find out!

    Jess- we are alike too, thanks so much for the sweet comments!

    Melanie- How can people not know them? Their loss, see, us Nashvegasites are blessed!

    EP- we will have SO MUCH FUN!!

    Nila- I have actually thought about that, what a great suggestion!

    Dolce, that is so cool, what station did you work for??

    Ashley, I wish I could run 2-3 miles!

    Heather- come on down we could have a big ole blogger roundup!

    Dana- do it!

    Meg- yeah, one of my major problems is defenitely stick to itness.

    Katie- Come on down! We could do it up right!

  17. Jane- It’s called That Thing Called Love! It’s awesome!! One of my favs..filmed in Nashville, and if you watched closely Dylans Mcdermott is in it too. Tipp-She stands on the top of Baptist Hospital and screams “I’m here and I ain’t never leavinggggg!!!” We should do that.

    I love your Nashville description…What a GREAT city!!!

  18. Rosy, YES, after all, we were both born there! hahahha! I am such an idiot! And you really are homesick! COME HOME!

  19. Those are a lot of the same reasons why I love Nashville!

  20. I want to run a marathon too!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

