Island Living

April 18, 2008 at 9:47 pm | Posted in Family, Photos | 13 Comments
Tags:

Or the one where we all wish we went on their vacation.

My parents just got back from their 35th wedding anniversary trip to Hawaii!

Since they travel such cool places and this is just the latest you all can live vicariously through them just as I do! Just let it take you to another place!

They really are so cute together! Mom said she loved Hawaii but it was “so windy and kept messing up her hair.” I guess no place is perfect. Sidenote: I totally inherited my inability to tan from my Daddy. He got sun-burnt at the flea market. Yeah, that is so me too. It does not take direct sunlight for us fair ones.

Random Hula girl before the dinner cruise. Her picture was included multiple times in the batch they sent me. I find this very hilarious.

I need to go here. Fast.

They rented a car and did a lot of driving up the coast. They are such vagabonds.

That’s my Daddy on the edge, this is one of my favorites.

Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad, you have taught me so much about love, life, and marriage and you have made me the person I am today. Here is to many many more years together!

I love you.

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh my gosh, you look so much like your mom– dad-like pallor notwithstanding, of course. And yes, you need to get to Hawaii, pronto! It is a crazy-gorgeous place, even better than the photos. I promise.

  2. Gorgeous pics!! Congrats to your parents 🙂

  3. 35 years! That’s fantastic. Mine are up to 27, I think..

  4. That’s so awesome your parents have been married for 35 years 🙂 Congrats! Seems like today to make it over 5 years is a stretch. Sad. As for Hawaii, I just saw Forgetting Sarah Marshall and I’m in LOVE with that place. Must go.

  5. Congrats to your parents!

    I burn SO easily! I’m always slathering on the 45 sunscreen!

  6. I’m afraid that if I went to Hawaii, I’d refuse to come back. Although I can sympathize with your mom on the hair thing. I’m naturally curly, and any amount of wind makes my blood pressure rise like whoa.

    Also, your mom looks fantastic in that picture. She does not look old enough to have been married that long.

  7. Such a heart-tug. Happy anniversary Baby Girl and Joseph!! We love you!!!

  8. Beautiful pictures! It did help me escape for a little bit, but now I’m itching to go!

  9. nice pics! makes me wanna go on vacation. oh wait- i ALWAYS want to go on vacay 😛

  10. So sweet and exciting for them to spend their anniversary in Hawaii! It looks gorgeous! And you totally have your mom’s face!

  11. OMG Can I go there?! These are beautiful!

  12. My parents celebrated their 25th by taking a month long trip to Australia. I only hope that we can do that when I’ve been married that long. This looks like a lot of fun!

  13. Oh, I’m so jealous – what beautiful pics. And what a sweet post.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

