Six Truths

April 15, 2008 at 6:40 pm | Posted in Thoughts | 8 Comments
Tags:

I was tagged by two lovely ladies, Angela and Kristin, for this six-truths meme. I enjoy both of these ladies immensely and if you are not reading them you should add them to your daily dose.

Rules are:
* Link to the person that tagged you.
* Post the rules on your blog.
* Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
* Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.
* Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

1. I love Janette Oke books. After years of my mother shoving them at me, finally at the age of 13 I picked up the first one and was unable to put them down. I literally read them around the clock. They are still some of my favorite books ever to date. The Hallmark movie series did not do the books justice. Seems to be the way it always works though doesn’t it?

2. I used to live an hour from one of the best beaches in America. I hated the beach back then. Now, I would love to go. Isn’t that always how life works? You never want anything until it is far away? Anyone have a beach house they would like to lend me?

3. The moment I knew that I liked my Hubby was when he resuced me from a blind date from Hades. I mean the lowest level of Hades people. See, he had been playing the friend card for about four months and I was getting sick of it. I was like, “All right, if he just wants to be friends and not make a move – I’m out.” My friend Jen talked me into going on this blind double-date with her. Well, it wasn’t blind for her, it was two guys she knew from home who were coming down to “visit.” Needless to say I got roped in. Well, at the time she was kinda talking to this guy who happened to be a friend of Hubby’s. As we were suffering through Redneck Hades with two cowboy wanna-bes, Jen snuck off and made a phone call to her then “friend” D. He happened to see Hubby leaving the dorm and said, “Hey, your girl needs a rescue.” (He had no idea I was out with another guy) Hubby hopped in his car, they drove to pick us up, and we spent the rest of the night with them on the town. It is one of my favorite memories. Seeing them walk in and usher us away was the moment I knew we were both hooked.

4. There are a few things not many people know about me: 1) I am addicted to One Tree Hill. It is my guilty pleasure 2) I have the uncanny ability to make people think I am listening to them when I am not. It is not something I am proud of and it has gotten me into more than one very long conversation. 3) I cried when the Magnificent Seven era ended. 4) My first car was a Geo Metro, yep, it was hot.

5. When I was little I missed school a lot because I had such bad stomach aches. I would have to go home all the time and my parents were convinced I was faking. They took me to doctor after doctor who could find nothing wrong. It wasn’t until college when I lost thirty lbs. and was diagnosed with ulcers and other ailments that I think they really believed me.

6. I am afraid of flying. Like, I would rather drive for hours and hours if I could avoid flying. I usually have to take some kind of relaxant to get on an airplane. I had a bona fide panic attack on flight to New Orleans one time and I am slowly trying to build up my courage to take a trip overseas. I am aware I will never see Europe unless I overcome this fear.

I would like to pass this on to:

Rachel of Are You Willing to Change?

Alexa of Cleveland’s A Plum.

Emma of Cloudy Day

Meg Kathleen of Go Lightly

Megan of Tea and Cake Time

Rosy of Rosy Ruminations

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Haha… Technically, you got my blog wrong. 😉 But I’m always happy to be mentioned.

  2. Oh, also… this isn’t the meme I tagged you with. Oh well. 🙂

  3. Girl, I am so off tonight, so sorry, but your link is fixed!!!!

  4. thanks, yay!!!! : )

    i’m going to have to start thinking about this one, stay tuned!

  5. The story about hubby coming to the rescue is great. What a wonderful memory to have!!

  6. Ouch that stomach thing doesn’t sound fun at all. I had a roommate in kind of the same situation where we all thought she was anorexic because she was never hungry and always throwing up. But she went to the doctor one night and ended up having a ruptured cyst that made her sick all the time. It’s crazy. Doctor’s really do a body good sometimes.

  7. This is going to be a hard one.

    At least you try to fly – my boyfriend is so scared of flying he absolutlely refuses to EVER get on a plane. So kudos to you for overcoming your fears.

  8. You’re a good friend for going on that blind date. And your Hubby is awesome for rescuing you from it.

    Kudos for building up your courage to fly again. It is definitely worth it when you land in Europe. (:


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

