It’s All About Love

April 15, 2008 at 10:04 am | Posted in Thoughts | 12 Comments
Tags:

When I saw this on Michelle’s page I knew I had to do it to! The only rules are (as taken from Michelle because she explained it so eloquently):

“Make your own list or leave a love of yours in the comments. The only catch? You can’t include a single person you know on your list. No ‘I love the way my husband laughs’ or ‘I love hearing my little girl call for me’.”

“This particular little exercise is about stripping away everyone who defines you and figuring out what you (not his partner; not their mother/daughter/sister/friend) love.”

Loved this Michelle! Thanks for the inspirations to find the things about our own life that brings us happiness.

Here are mine:

I love being at home and feeling like I am getting control of my house and the process of running it.

I love cleaning all day – really cleaning – and sinking into a warm soft bed at night utterly exhausted with my house spotless.

I love a long, hot, shower at the end of the day. I love the way the water hits my face so hard and it feels like it can wash anything away.

I love my old sorority shirt. It has holes and the logo is fading, but it is my favorite.

I love a big glass of water at the end of the day.

I love shaved ice. The kind that you get at Sonic.

I love an Ocean Water from Sonic as a treat, or as a sanity stabilizer.

I love a new purse and the way it opens up my wardrobe.

I love sinking into a bed after a long day with clean pillowcases and a fresh set of sheets.

I love a day when I have nothing to do, nowhere to be, and no one to answer to.

I love old movies. I love big dresses and musical scores.

I love Dove soap. I love the way it reminds me of my Ma’s house.

I love the smell of coffee and the sound of clocks ticking and chiming. I love how those senses take me to my Momo and Grandaddy’s home.

I love sitting on my front porch and looking over the river and farm land and seeing the old church with the white steeple.

I love my wicker chair on my front porch. I love taking a good book and a cup of tea and sitting for hours.

I love it when it rains. I love it when it rains hard.

I love organizing. I love drawer organizers. I love folders. I love labels.

I love getting out of the shower all clean and putting on comfy pajamas.

I love having my hair brushed.

I love the smell of clean laundry.

I love driving in my car all alone with the music very loud.

I love getting letters and cards and packages.

I love it when I am told that I am appreciated.

I love my big comfy couch. I love my big fleece blanket. I love Sunday afternoon naps.

I love the sound of water. I love rivers and oceans.

I love the mountains and hiking. I love being lost in the woods for hours.

I love green pastures. I love watching animals in green pastures.

I love being with people who understand me.

I love grocery shopping. I love putting my groceries in my reusable bags.

I love Netflix, Hulu, and other on-line airing networks.

I love my life.

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. writing this list was fun wasn’t it?

    i have one to add that i forgot to put on mine (it goes along with your love of organization)

    i love getting a new wallet and tranferring everything into it from the old one 🙂

  2. Do you mind if I steal this? I love lots of things and this looks like fun!

  3. this list made me SO happy!! i needed that this morning, thanks tipp!!

    i want to do the same thing, what fun!!!

  4. Would you like to come to my house and organize? it really needs it. lol

  5. i love this!

    ps. i tagged you!

  6. Great list! I have a sorority shirt I love, too. Which sorority were you in?

  7. I really liked this post – fun idea.

  8. I wish I could say I love cleaning. The only time I find it somewhat enjoyable is on a relaxing sunday when there is absolutely nothing to do. There something calm about cleaning on a sunday.

  9. oh i love your list! and i love old movies too : )

  10. SONIC!!! I’m so jealous.

  11. This is cool. I might have to borrow this for a post. I love your list!! 🙂 I love it when it rains hard too.

  12. It looks like we have a lot of similar loves. I agree with ALL the cleaning loves and then sinking into bed at the end of the day knowing you were totally productive.

    I really like this!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

