Calling All 20 Something Bloggers!

April 7, 2008 at 6:00 am | Posted in 20 Something Bloggers, Blogosphere | 12 Comments
Tags:

Allright Ladies and Gentlemen I need help.

I have been chosen as the 20Something Bloggers new Carnival Editor and it is my job to now encourage new posts to each edition!

What is a Blog Carnival you say? Well, I am so glad you asked!

A Blog Carnival is a collection of post from a community- like 20sb- that are considered the best and most well-written posts on a particular theme. Those posts are then placed into a “magazine-type” format on the 20 Something Bloggers Blog to be displayed for all in the world to see. People read what you write, they like you, they like your blog, they keep coming back for more good writing. Win, win, right?

Need a visual?

Edition 1 – The Best of 2008 can be found here.

Edition 2 – The theme was “Firsts” can be found here.

So, what do I need from you?

1. Submissions- the theme for this month’s carnival is “Tests”. Any post written on this theme may be submitted.

2. Help Spread the Word – We want everyone and anyone who is a 20sb to participate! They must be a 20 Something Blogger who is on our members list. ( I will check!) If you are not a member and want to be go here and sign up, it is so easy! You can help by posting a small link on your blog to help spread the word. We want lots of people to participate! You can also direct them here to the 20sb forum for more information.

So if you want to submit to the Blog Carnival:

1. Go here

2. Email me your 20sb URL/member name to tipptalk@gmail.com

It is that easy!

Submit away people!

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i will get back to asap – which means when I get home from work tonight!!!
    Sounds like fun.. Congrats on being the editor!! WTG!!

  2. A chance at being a carnie, you say? Woot!

  3. Can we submit more than one post?

  4. Cool! Congrats on your new post. I will have to submit something at some point. I keep meaning to.

  5. Congrats on being editor!! 🙂

  6. Congrats! 🙂

  7. Congrats! That’s really exciting!

    I’ll be looking through and seeing if I have any posts about tests of some sort. We’ll see how it goes..

  8. oh congrats on being the new editor! so fun!

  9. Sounds fun! Do pregnancy and ovulation tests count? Those are the only types of tests I have been talking in the past few years.

  10. Dana- thanks! I’ll look forward to it!

    Ben- Yes! Just not Carnie Wilson! (sorry couldn’t resist, hahahaha)

    Britni- I have not seen anyone say you can’t!

    Jess- Do it! Would love to hear from ya.

    Anna, SleepyJane, EP, Katelin- Thanks!

    Danielle- THAT is an excellent Idea!!!!! I had not even thought of that!

  11. Congrats! I’ve never heard of a carnival before. I don’t think I have anything to submit on tests…but maybe I can think something up!

  12. uummmm.. so let’s seee

    Tests.. Hmmm

    I think I have to get back to you.. The only tests I can think of right now are the tests I give my students lol… Or hearing tests and eye tests.. the nurse at school gave them today.. LOL.. i’ll get back to you!! SRY


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

