Netflix Love & Other Random Stuff

April 6, 2008 at 3:02 pm | Posted in 20 Something Bloggers, Blogosphere, Movies | 16 Comments
Tags: ,

OR what could be more appropriately titled “Oh the link-love that can be found in this post.”

I am officially in love with my Netflix Instant View. While Hubby and Brother-In-Law 2 was raging it up last night during the Final Four, I was snuggly tucked in my bed enjoying some long awaited classics.

So, this weekend I have enjoyed this:

And this:

And in between listening to my new addiction Eisley:

Also, one of my Real Life Friends (RLF) just started her own blog so go say hello to Rosy!

And Megan from Tea and Cake Time – love her- was one of my first befrienders on 20sb back in the day and she awarded me a little award:

So I get to choose some of my favorites to award my blogging love to!

Mrs. Lilac – another RLF who has excellent recommendations on Life, Faith, Books, Recipes, Web links and so much more! She is an endless resource on so many great things, and so neatly organized as well!

Dana from Just Talk – She is a fellow 20sb who has my heart for teaching her kiddos everyday and relaying to us the funny stories!

Danielle from New Mommy Rant – she does great product reviews from everything to do with Vegan living to Mommy musts.

Just Jamie from My Life Imagined – One of my most recent finds and I always look forward to reading what she puts out there.

Tara from Tied Together With A Smile – Also a new favorite and always inspiring or funny!

Oh, and also, Chickbug, is taking votes for her virtual book club discussion book choice for April. I am first-timer with this and if you want to get in go and drop her a line! I know a few of you have mentioned wanting to do a bookclub and don’t have the resources so here is your chance! They do an online chat once a month via Chickbug’s blog – let’s do it!

Ok people, what are you doing blog surfing? It is a beautiful day so get out in it!

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay! I am taken by surprise. I don’t even have a speech prepared. I would like to thank my husband for inspiring me to blog. I would love to thank my daughter Eliza for being too darn cute. I would also like to thank my blog partner heather for her help. I am just kidding. But no seriously, I am freaking excited. This is my first blog award ever. Thank you so much. Do I get to give an award now?

  2. I love Netflix instant view too! I can get all cozy in bed, put on my headphones, and tune out the world while I watch my movie. I feel like I’m in my own personal theater.

  3. Yes Danielle! You can now bestow the E award on whom you choose!

    1218 – Especially if you put it on full screen!

  4. Ooh, Casablanca AND Wuthering Heights? You are one lucky lady!

  5. I would love to do a online bookclub!! I already voted!!

  6. Isn’t Eisley lovely?

    And I would definitely LOVE to do a virtual book club. Count me in!

  7. WOW! I’m so honored! Thank you so much for the kind words and spreadin’ the blog love! I feel so cool! HUGS!

  8. Aww, congrats on the award!! 😀 I can never figure out who to give them to. 😦 I have only received two, lol…but I feel bad only giving them to certain people. I worry too much about that stuff! I know, it’s silly…lol.

    I didn’t do anything all day and it was beautiful outside. I sat at my mom’s and hung out, it was fun, but we should have gone to the park with the girls or something! 😀

  9. Classic movies is the theme of 2008 so far for me. Love them all

  10. Ooh. And congrats Ms. Carnival Editor!

  11. yea! everyone should do the book club! the more the merrier. go vote for our april book!

  12. Looks like some great movies…I love movies! And congrats on the award!

  13. I love Netflix instant viewing. I watch a lot of TV on there– mostly Weeds.

  14. Megan- I am LUCKY!

    Amz, EP- Let’s do it! I already voted it!

    Mrs Lilac- hugs, back, so weird not being with you right now! 😦

    Megan- I worry too much about that stuff too, we really shouldn’t!

    Ben – awww, thanks!

    Chickbug- we are coming!

    AYWTC- They were great movies!

    Emma- I saw that Weeds was the top Instant View pick. I have never seen it – I need to jump on the bandwagon!

  15. Thank you sooo much.. you are too sweet!!!!
    I’m so happy we have become Bloggy Friends!! 🙂

  16. I love Eisley. I just heard a song from them on the Hills Monday night and it’s on my iTunes list now!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

