At My Finest

March 15, 2008 at 1:37 pm | Posted in Blogosphere, Books, Life | 8 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I am feeling very accomplished today. It is only 2:30 and so far I have:

  • peeled myself out of bed for an 8Am class when it was storming outside. For this I should get a huge reward!
  • Attended said class and stayed awake, big bonus!
  • Vacummed my entire house
  • Taken Lily to the vet to help her bum situation- don’t ask!
  • Done 4 loads of laundry
  • Transcribed six reports
  • Attended a visitation at a funeral home to be there for a friend who just lost her dad(Love you K!)
  • Caught up on my Google reader for the past two days
  • Cleaned my kitchen
  • Sorted my recycling
  • Checked in with my Mom
  • Returned emails

Now on to the fun things! For the rest of the day all I will do is:

  • Watch La Vie En Rose
  • Watch the Duke Basketball Tourney game with Hubby – Duke attire required
  • Cuddle up and listen to it storm
  • Take a nap
  • Attempt to read some of The History of Love. I am having a very hard time with this book. I just don’t get it. If I am missing some grand piece of information, which I feel I am, please enlighten me!
  • Take a long bath, open up my blinds and watch it rain. Can you tell I love the rain when I can be home to listen to it hit my roof?
  • Go to Publix for some yummy food shopping and some Sushi.
8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. your day and mine have been pretty much exactly the same..study, clean, Publix for sushi (been dying for it!!), bath, try and figure out what the hell is going on in History of Love (no success)…just add lunch with D to mine…hhahaha…ahhh cancers are such nesters..hahaha…

  2. Your day sounds lovely. And you’ve definitely done more than me.

    I am basically useless whenever it’s raining because I just want to lie in bed and listen to the rain hit the roof.

    I hope the rest of your day is lovely!

  3. Wow, you’ve accomplished far more than I did today! I love the rain when I can read/nap on the couch.

  4. You didn’t include posted on your blog. Don’t you just love being productive?

  5. I love days when I feel like I’ve accomplished a lot, but that hasn’t happened in a while.

  6. DH teaches 6th grade and sees it all the time – it is soooooo shocking that parents will buy things like this for their CHILDREN – I just don’t understand it, but I DO understand why the world is the way it is these days…parents don’t want to buck-up and do their job….instead, they want to befriend their kids & give them everything they want…maybe even things that they themselves (parents) never had. What is WRONG with these people? They’ll be the same parents suing the hides off of over-age boys who are attracted to their “darling little girls” – they’ve obviously brought it on themselves…

    Thanks for your comments on my blog. The shower wasn’t TOO bad, although I did stay outside playing w/ the nieces & nephews during the gift opening time & I only was around the PG SIL twice when she came and left. It got a little rough and I almost cried when someone was talking to SIL about how awesome it must feel to have the little guy kicking around in there, but DH came over immediately and hugged me & all was right in the world again…thanks for your thoughts and prayers.

  7. hmm ok weird – I hit the comment button the H.I.T. girls post, but it responded here – oops! I have no idea how that happened!

  8. I LOVED The History of Love. I just loved how it was about how your whole life can be consumed by the love for another person – both a very romantic and a very scary thought.

    I wish my Saturday had been half as productive as yours…I didn’t get anything on my to do list done.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

