It Is Done

March 14, 2008 at 12:56 pm | Posted in Advice, Life, Thoughts, Work | 12 Comments

AHHHHHH. . . . .

Relief. . . . . . . .

Good things are in store. . . . . .

I am quitting my job. . . . .  . .

To start something new. . . . . . .

I turned in my notice today. I cannot tell you the absolute peace and reassurance it brings me to be moving on. I know my families will be fine, my co-workers will be fine, and most importantly I will be fine.

My meeting yesterday went so great. New opportunities will be in store for me to begin in about a month. It is a life-long goal for me to do this and it will allow me so much more flexibility than my current job.  

I am trusting that God is anticipating and knowing my needs even though I may be a little stubborn and not so willing to move.

Lesson learned: The hard way is not always the best way, even if you feel it is the most successful. Sometimes the right choice is the one that is right in front of you that seems too good to be true.

Learning to allow myself to be happy has always been foreign to me. Perhaps it is my servant attitude, which is not a bad thing, but sometimes it can become a little misguided. I am learning to put myself first because no one else is. Contrary to what my Momma told me, sometimes it is OK to think only of yourself. Especially if you never allow yourself that luxury.

Sorry Mom.

Thanks for all the thoughts and prayers and emails. You guys are the best.

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congrats!!! I hope your new job is everything and more than what you expected. Sometimes you have to take a leap of faith :o)

  2. Congratulations! Scary, but so exciting at the same time.

  3. Congratulations! Sometimes a change of direction is the best way to move forward.

  4. Woo-hoo! You go girl!

  5. Congratulations! That’s really exciting!

    I cannot wait to hear all about it. And sometimes, when it comes to things like work, doing what is best for you is the best thing. Even if others think it’s a little selfish. The way I see it is, it’s your life, so you SHOULD be. (:

  6. Congratulations!

  7. I’m super duper excited for you 🙂

  8. Congrats, that’s really excited. I’m sure it will be a great opportunity!

  9. Yay! Sounds like you are doing much better lately! Sometimes all we need is a change of pace 🙂

  10. Congratulations on quittin’ the job!! And you’re right, sometimes we need to put ourselves first.

    Period.

  11. Hi! I am new to your blog. I saw you just left your job for a new endeavor. Congrats! I love your blog design . Purple is my favorite color.

  12. Thanks my lovlies! You are all so inspiring and encouraging!

    PP- Leaps of faith are what I live on. They usually pay off. I need to trust them more!

    Meg- thanks so muc, cute pig!

    Leafless- any other direction would be great at this point!

    Angela- going seems to be a theme for us both doesn’t it? Good thing too!

    EP- thanks for the validation. I should be, I should be, I sound like the little engine.

    Angela- super duper is awesome

    Britni- this is looking like the Perfect opportunity. Thanks!

    AP- I think it is your time next!

    Duetlich- So right. period. I am on it.

    Danielle- thanks for coming by! I love purple too!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

