Lions and Rhinos and Hippos OH MY!

March 12, 2008 at 9:44 pm | Posted in Guest bloggers, Photos | 7 Comments

Hi guys! I’m Tipp’s friend Amy. She asked me to put some pictures of mine on her blog.

Ok background..I’m originally from South Africa and recently went back for my grandparents 60th wedding anniversary. My new brother in law came with us for the first time so my sister wanted to show him “real” Africa.

So we went to a game park..which is nothing like a zoo. It is 40,000 acres of basically land that has never been built on. This is the animals natural habitat. They are never caged or fed. These are wild animals. I have not been since I was a kid, it was INCREDIBLE!! I think everyone should do this once before they die. It is incredibly exhilaratinig to see these animals that you only ever see on T.V. up close and personal! And also makes your heart break for all the animals sitting in a ten foot cage in a zoo somewhere, poor things!!!

So anyway here are a few pictures I took..Enjoy!!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Amy! I’m from South Africa too! Our wild rocks!!! I was at the Kruger National Park a few months ago and there’s nothing like it in the world.

  2. I love Kruger! We were 2 hours outside of Pretoria

    Sidenote..its not supposed to say find the monkey after each one.

  3. Thank God you cleared that up! I was like how many freaking monkeys can there be?!

    I can be such an idiot sometimes!

    Thanks Amz!

  4. Oh I’m so jealous. I’d love to make it out to Africa sometime!

  5. Uh, I’m a huge nerd. Every picture I was like ‘damn! I wish it wouldn’t change so fast, I can’t find the monkey!’
    I really should’ve checked the comments first 🙂
    Amazing pictures by the way, definitely giving me another place I NEED to see!

  6. I was so with you Sandy! I am glad I was not the only one! She is an AMAZING photographer!

  7. Great pictures, Amy!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

