For All of My Girlfriends

March 10, 2008 at 8:48 pm | Posted in Thoughts | 8 Comments
Tags: ,

Apparently I missed a very important day. According to Girlfriendology, last Saturday was International Women’s Day. This is a day set aside to show extra appreciation to all of the women who have made a difference in your lives. To all the women who have helped make me who I am, I love you all!

Photobucket

Mom – Thank you for making me the woman I am.

Photobucket

Carly D – Thank you for all the wonderful memories

Photobucket

Mrs. Peanut – Thank you for helping me keep the faith

Photobucket
Jen Bran – Thank you for always keeping me laughing

Photobucket

Jen Ben – Thank you for keeping me real

Photobucket
Amz – Thank you for encouraging me to strive for my potential and beyond
Photobucket
D – Thank you for always being my confidant
8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I didn’t know there was an International Women’s Day.

    Your post is really sweet. (:

  2. Happy belated international womens day!

  3. I spent Friday night with my mom and sister- two of my favorite women so I think that counts. Looks like you have some great influences.

  4. Apparently I have not made a difference in anyone’s life – either that or they all forgot/didn’t know about International Women’s day either. I choose option b.

  5. Hi I just stopped by via the blog party. I like the pretty layout of your blog. Enjoy your day.
    Jenn

  6. aww, cute idea!

  7. Aw, that’s excellent! Yay for wonderful women 🙂 And that picture of you and your mom is absolutely precious!!

  8. aww cute post! I missed this day too… there’s alwas next year! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

