Snow Day!

March 8, 2008 at 6:04 pm | Posted in Family, Fun Times, Just for fun, Photos | 7 Comments
We woke up to a good 3-5 inches of snow in our little part of the world. It is one of the best snows I have seen in my nine years here. We love it! The massive amounts of kids in our neighborhood are sledding and skiing out behind my house on our hill. We are the envy of the neighborhood on days like this. We do have the best hill.
Note to the wise: When it is too deep in places some invisible dog fences will not work which means you may spend time doing what we did and chasing our brats beloveds around the woods for a good half hour. I have the thorns in my flesh to prove it!
snow-day-005.jpg
Why can’t he just say, “hey, I’m gonna take a picture now!” Give us a chance to pose. I promise we know how!
snow-day-023.jpg 
Down by the river. No swimming today! Brrr!
snow-day-010.jpg
This is the most snow we have ever seen here!

For all you Northern and Midwesterners who think we are silly for getting excited over a little snow let us have our fun! I am now off to eat some yummy spinach pasta and watch Once from my Netflix. I have pillows, fleece blankets, two tired doggies and a hubby ready to sit with me. Ahh, the joys!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi, I’m over from the blog party; it’s nice to meet you! I really like your blog design; very elegant and serene.

    We woke up to about 4 inches of snow today – definitely unusual in my part of the world – so I know where you are coming from.

    Enjoy the party!

  2. Aww how cute! I’m from Chicago so I know quite a bit about the snow, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love to wake up to a good 5 inches. It’s pretty! And fun! It’s just when there are even mooore inches that it gets a little dreadful.
    Sounds like the perfect day 🙂 Have fun!

  3. So cute!

    I’m loving your blog design too!

  4. Sooooo jealous. It snowed back home a lot, too, and I want to be there. Because I haven’t seen snow (or anything similar to it) in three years…

    Looks like y’all had fun!

  5. Wow, we have an invisible fence. That is good to know…

  6. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog – I enjoyed reading what you have and I hope that we can remain internet buddies with our common bonds of IF & preschool/children. Thanks again for visiting! God bless! 🙂

  7. […] stopped ignoring all the signs and quit my job. It was the best thing I have EVER done. We took a snow day and I almost killed the Hubby in a fit of tax-related stress. The five year anniversary of the war […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

