Don’t Mess With the Hummus

February 29, 2008 at 12:34 pm | Posted in Advice, TV, Work | 1 Comment

It is raining here today. The kind of rain that won’t go away and is just enough to be annoying. It is not hard enough to cause a problem, just consistent enough so that you have to use your umbrella every time you go out no matter how much of an inconvenience it is.

Blah.

Another fun thing to talk about. While driving to my first appointment this morning my windshield wiper decided to fly off of the driver’s side and curl back toward my window.

Excellent. In the pouring rain. Now I can’t see and I am on the interstate. My life is a joke.

I know what you are thinking.  “You just got your car back. How is it possible for you to have another car issue?”

I like to think it is God’s little way of continually messing with me. Just a way for Him to say, “you are so not in control.” Well, I have a big brother who has given me enough trouble to last a lifetime. So, I don’t want to play this crazy game anymore! Move on to someone else!

New topic: Do you ever feel as if you are in a never-ending episode of “The Office?” I do. On a very disturbingly daily basis. For instance, today my lunch is almost over and I am still hungry. Why? Because someone stole my hummus. Yes, my hummus which I keep clearly labeled in the staff refrigerator. This would not bother me so much if I was not in such a financial constraint that I may not buy groceries again for a long time. If I was able I would buy me some more hummus. I get it. It takes a village, someone was hungry. I have to think that this person was so hungry and had not eaten all day and they are probably a single mother who works three jobs and can’t feed herself or her children, but something tells me that it was a very sneaky and annoying office neighbor who only works here to annoy me on a daily basis. We will call her “Meredith.” I can’t even go into her right now. She is way too complex!

Normally something like this would not bother me so much, but this is not the first thing that has disappeared.

The first time it was my salad dressing. Actually the Balsamic Vinaigrette spritz with like 5 calories a spritz or something like that. I noticed a while back that it seemed to be going way faster than I was using it. And then I caught her.

Random office mate was using my salad spritzer – without my permission. Everyday. I watched her. She knew it was mine. She never bothered to ask. She just helped herself.

Now being the introverted and non-confrontational person that I am, I let it slide. She used most of the spritzer and I never said a word. But, now it is my hummus and I won’t stand for it. There will be retribution if I find out who stole it! Now, I am the hungry one and I need my hummus!

I suddenly feel like Ross in the Turkey Sandwich episode of Friends when someone ate his beloved “day after Thanksgiving moist maker” sandwich and he was forced to be placed under administrative leave because he snapped and couldn’t pass his psychological exam. Yeah, I am pretty close to that.

This week needs to be over!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] the road side adventure that almost left me dead on the side of a busy bypass and the windshield wiper that almost directly led to my demise nothing else could possibly go […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

