A Mental Health Day

February 27, 2008 at 12:09 pm | Posted in Family, Photos | 4 Comments

Apparently God knew I needed a mental health day. Since I don’t have a car and I would been have been so angry taking a personal day due to my lack of Photobuckettransportation, He sent me a snow day. I still have to take some accrued time, but this makes it all worthwhile. I have spent the day cuddling with my girls, finishing homework, watching some guilty pleasure girl movies, and just being lazy.

And it has been excellent. Just what I needed.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Isn’t it amazing how that sometimes works? I’m glad you were granted a mental health day via snow. It sounds like it has been excellent, and I’m uber-jealous that you have gotten to see snow this winter. … It’s been a while for me. (:

  2. YAY!!!! glad you’re feeling better today!

  3. Ohhh those are the best. Especially when it’s a snow day- because you can’t feel guilty for not going anywhere/doing anything since there’s all that snow. Sounds like a perfect day 🙂

  4. That sounds amazing! I need a day like that! 🙂 I’m definitely applting for a days’ leave come March.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

