Countdown to Rent

February 22, 2008 at 2:00 am | Posted in Fun Times | Leave a comment

Guess what is coming to town?!  We scored tickets and we are so excited!

Here are a few facts about me and my obsession with Rent:

  • Every time I see the movie, the show, or listen to the music I sob like a baby 
  • I can watch the movie once a week
  • I can listen to the music everyday
  • I never get tired of either
  • I can sing the entire score word for word
  • I just saw it in New York on Broadway
  • My secret ambition is to play Mimi onstage
  • I believe that the world can be divided into two types of people: those who get Rent and those who do not
  • I will be going with my two girls who love it just as much as I do
  • It reminds me not to judge people and their circumstances and that you can find love in a variety of people and places
  • I am a tad bit obsessed with Anthony Rapp
  • The story of Jonathon Larson is inspiring
  • It makes you look at the world in a whole new way

Countdown to Rent: 37 days!

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

