Triple Threat

December 19, 2007 at 3:43 am | Posted in Music | Leave a comment

A friend of mine gave me tix to see Katie Herzig on Sunday night. I love her music, but have never seen her live, at least not on her own, fronting her own band, for an entire set. She is absolutely amazing. I call her a classic triple threat; singer, songwriter, musician.

She is amazing. Her show was amazing. There were times in that packed little club where it was just her, her guitar and absolute silence expect for the sound of her and her music. The words she writes are so powerful, so true, and so touching. I have no idea how she only plays in the little clubs and dives we see her in. I cannot believe she is not huge, making tons of money, and headlining her own tour. I would like to think that wouldn’t ruin her and her absolute raw talent. I would like to think that wouldn’t ruin her approachability and her kindness. I would like to think that I will be able to afford to see her play in the future.

My only complaint is that she previewed some fantastic music that we cannot hear again until her new album comes out in a few months.

Itunes her, Youtube her, Myspace her. You will not be disappointed.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

