Exit Scrooge

December 3, 2007 at 12:43 am | Posted in Family, Holidays, Photos | Leave a comment

We did it! We have jumped right into the Christmas season. Thanks to Amz and her rocking Christmas CD and D’s enthusiasm for decorating her own tree on girl’s night last week, I have succumb to the fever. We put up most of our Christmas decorations. We only lack the outside decor, but let me bask in my accomplishment for just a minute. It may not look like much but we like it. Hubby actually has his own tree in his man cave (the bonus room) which I conveniently left out of the pictures.

Not that I don’t appreciate his taste, I just think he can have his tree of all sports memorabilia, gold colors, etc., and I can have mine. So here is a few shots of “our” tree as we call it. I will leave it up to him to share pics of “his” tree if he so wishes!

It just occurred to me we need another stocking hanger for Ellie. Do they make a four letter word stocking holder – may be Noel, that would be cool.
Did I take the picture crooked or is my tree leaning? Hmm, the Olsen boys put it up. I think it is just the picture.


One of Ellie, because she thinks it is her mission in life to protect the house.
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

