A New Perspective

November 13, 2007 at 2:42 am | Posted in Thoughts | Leave a comment

I feel bad about all the whining and complaining about Mondays, today was actually a pretty good day! I decided to remind myself why I have absolutely no reason to be unhappy or negative. Here are a few things that made me thankful today:

  • For the second day in a row, I started my day by watching my two deer “pets” in my backyard munching on some treats I had left them- just taking care of God’s creatures.

  • Today I heard from one of my adopted soldiers and he finally broke down and told me what he wanted for Christmas. A measly Xbox game- turns out our guy was a National Championship gamer back in his day. That is pretty cool. Now he is fighting a war with his newborn baby girl growing up at home without him. Think about that.

  • A good lunch with a good friend who is quickly becoming like a big sister. ( It is so nice to find people you can talk to)

  • I started treatment with a new child today and during therapy he said his first word -EVER- His mom cried, I will not lie, so did I. This is why I get up every morning, my little way of changing the world.

  • On another work note, one of my kids really looked at me today and smiled. That might sound like a weird thing to say, but I work with children with Down Syndrome, and he REALLY noticed me today, he recognized me when I picked him up- again, why I get up in the morning.

  • I turned in another school assignment! Two more and counting!

  • I just finished watching RENT for about the tenth time in six days. Sing it. You know you want to! 525, 600. . .

      • One of my kiddos moms found out she is going to have a baby!

      Yeah, I have nothing to complain about!

      Leave a Comment »

      RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

      Leave a Reply

            Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
      Entries and comments feeds.

