Operation: Christmas Child

November 5, 2007 at 3:13 am | Posted in Good causes | Leave a comment


We have completed our boxes and they are on thier way halfway around the world. I was telling a friend today that the only thing I don’t like about this project is that it KILLS me that I don’t know who my child is. I wonder where they live? What country are they in? I want to see her face, imagine her getting her box, playing with the jump rope and dressing her doll. For hubby’s boy I wonder if he will like his cars or the dinosaurs that really roar. Do they know what Play-Doh is? Will he like the candy and the coloring book? What will be their favorites? Are they loved? Are they safe? Do they know God loves them? Like my Mom says, “Only eternity will tell.” It seems so long to wait to find out. I guess I don’t have a choice. God smiles as he again teaches me a lesson in patience. It is a life long proccess.

http://www.samaritanspurse.org

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

