Where is October going?

October 19, 2007 at 4:28 pm | Posted in The Others | Leave a comment

I just looked up today as I was writing the date and thought, ” it is October 19- what in the world”. My favorite month is almost gone! Where in the world has this week gone? The days have just flown. I seem to have had something every night this week to occupy my time. My great hubby has kept me afloat these past couple of weeks and I am so thankful. I have not cooked, cleaned or done any laundry for three, count them, three weeks. He has done it all and I couldn’t have made it without him! Some of you might think that that is actually a good thing, but in my house I WANT to be the domestic one. I am weird I know, but my perfect Saturday is cleaning my house from top to bottom and then relaxing after it is done. I LOVE to organize and clean- again, yes, I know I am weird. Anyway, all that to say, I have had a fun week. I have also learned a few things. Do you know what snickersnee means? Or Looby? Or how bout indole– look that one up! I do now thanks to girls night last week. Let’s just say that a few rounds of Scene-It, Taboo, and the dictionary game can be scary with us 6 competitive females, but we didn’t kill each other- in a kind and caring I am going to stomp your team into the ground – over a game of friendly competition. Let’s just say things were thrown, but that is us- LOVE US!

Anyway, all that being said, this next week is going to be just as excellent. Busy, but excellent. Tonight begins all the fun. When the Reeve’s come to town there is going to be a party – it will be memorable! DSAMT Buddy Walk is tomorrow- can’t beat that! So much to do so little time. All that to say, my departure from blogging is excusable and necessary. To many things to do- Where is October going? Before we know it Christmas will be here- YIKES!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

