I’m only happy when it rains. . .

September 27, 2007 at 1:58 am | Posted in Thoughts | Leave a comment

But, I am not happy when it’s complicated. (those of you who were nineties kids can appreciate that). Seriously, enough with the crazy weather! I am ready for a soaking kind of rain that makes you wish you had a tin roof you can lay in bed and listen to the rain pounding on the roof! Even more importantly, I want a rainy day where I can stay snuggled up under my Memow’s quilt and watch Gone with the Wind for the 8 millionth time and drink Tazo green tea and honey. The kind of day where the only form of exhertion I want to do is pick up a long forgotten and neglected book and turn the pages (if I have the energy). I love it when the world seems to stop and everyone battens down and has a day to remember why home is such a good place to be. Not to mention that the hope of having any kind of colorful fall is long gone, I just hope that my trees survived the long summer.

My best friend lives all the way across the country in Arizona and one of the many things that keeps me from picking up my life and moving out there to live with her is the sheer fact that it NEVER rains! I simply love it to much to give it up! I am one of those people who could live in Seattle and appreciate it. (McDreamy, anyone? HMM??!!) Maybe I will one day, who knows?

The forecasters (haha- Oh, Lisa- REALLY?) have been saying the rain is coming for three days now. I walked out my door earlier for my nightly walk when my neighbor told me to stay close because the rain was coming “any minute now”. (thanks for the optimism Jay) Two hourse later I am still waiting. I wish it would come in time to prop open the window and sleep the night away. If only I didn’t have to go work tomorrow, that would be perfect!

Bring on the rain!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

